Throughout the year, AWT has numerous opportunities for members to volunteer and support our mission. The Boss Ladies program recognizes and celebrates those individuals who have put in their time, hard work and/or have gone above and beyond for our organization. 

Each month, we will be honoring these members here, on Slack and on our social media channels as a way to show our appreciation. Recipients will also receive official Boss Ladies swag! Below is more info on how to become an AWT Boss Lady.


1) Is an active AWT member

2) Donates their time as an active AWT volunteer

3) Acts as an AWT mentor or speaker more than once in a calendar year, or acts as an AWT advisory board member

4) Regularly recruits people to become AWT members

5) Is active on AWT Slack team and/or regularly attends AWT hosted or partner events

6) Donates their time to other women and tech-related initiatives in the community and/or at their company

"Boss Ladies" Founding Members (from left to right)
Heather Trumpfheller, Andie Stafford, Sharyn Leyendecker, Shea Cuthburtson, Dominique Burkett and Emmy Chilton


Diane Kenyon - Managing Director,
Product Services @ Charles Schwab

Recognized as a valued AWT Advisory Board member, a speaker/mentor to our members, and a supportive member.

Lynn Jano - IT Project Manager
@ Charles Schwab

Recognized for her years serving on the AWT board, for her help securing sponsorship and venues for the organization, and as an active member.


Ashland Viscosi - Community Builder & Speaker @ Creatives Meet Business

Recognized for her participation in AWT's "Gal-entine's" and Spring Mentoring events as a speaker and mentor. 

Madonna Matta - Digital Media Analyst @ Accenture

Recognized for being an active 2019-2020 Marketing committee volunteer, specifically in the area of social media, and for her regular participation at AWT events.

Lacy Michel - Business Development Manager @ Neos Consulting Group

Recognized as AWT's 2019-2020 Volunteer Coordinator, a long-time AWT Programs committee volunteer, and active member. 

Dee M - Data Analyst

Recognized as an active 2019-2020 Membership committee volunteer, and for her regular participation at AWT events.

Penola Edwards - Teacher and Data Analyst

Recognized for being an active 2019-2020 Marketing committee volunteer, specially in the area of data analytics, and for her regular participation at AWT events.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software